On behalf of the organizing committee, I would like to invite you to participate in the 14th EU-Japan Joint Symposium on Plasma Processing (JSPP-14), which will be held at Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology (OIST) in Okinawa, Japan, from 16 to 21 April 2023, as an on-site meeting. Currently, no online connection is scheduled. The EU-Japan JSPP is an international symposium open to anyone from around the world (not limited to those from the EU or Japan) who is interested in science and technologies of plasma processing and other related disciplines. It covers a broad range of science and technologies related to plasmas processing. This year the EU-Japan JSPP will be held concurrently with the 4th International Conference on Data-Driven Plasma Science (ICDDPS-4). All registered participants of the EU-Japan JSPP can attend the sessions of ICDDPS-4 free of charge. I would like to thank you for your interest in this Symposium and look forward to seeing you during the Symposium.
Satoshi Hamaguchi,
Chair, Organizing Committee, JSPP-14

from July. 26, 2022
last update Jan. 27, 2023

Jointly held with 4th International Conference on Data Driven Plasma Science (ICDDPS-4)


  • Atomic and molecular processes in plasmas
    Collision cross sections
    Fundamentals of low temperature plasmas
    Plasma-surface interactions
    Catalytic reactions with plasmas
    Plasma diagnostics
    Modeling and numerical simulations of plasmas and surfaces
    Atmospheric/high-pressure plasmas
    Plasmas in (contact with) liquids / plasma-liquid interaction
    Plasma processing of materials, including etching and deposition
    Plasma application for nanotechnologies
    Plasma application for biology, medicine, and agriculture
    Plasma application for environmental issues
    Special Session:plasma simulation
    Special Session:advanced semiconductor processes


  • Registration can be from here.

Hotel information:



  • The official language of the symposium is English.

Abstract Submission: Post-deadline

  • Submit from here.

    Open: 5 September 2022
    Deadline: Extended to 16 December, 2022
    Notice of Acceptance: 9 January 2023
  • For post-deadline abstracts: open until 17 February
    Notice of Acceptance: within a few days after submission


  • TBA

Partial list of invited speakers:

  • Behnaz Bagheri (Technical U. of Eindhoven, the Netherlands)
    Christine Charles (Australian National U., Australia)
    Yun-Chien Cheng (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung U. Taiwan)
    Uroš Cvelbar (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia)
    Uwe Czarnetzki (Ruhr U. Bochum, Germany)
    Kazuki Denpoh (Tokyo Electron Technology Solutions Ltd., Japan)
    Saša Dujko (Institute of Physics Belgrade, Serbia)
    Remi Dussart (U. Oreleans, France)
    Masanaga Fukasawa (Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp., Japan)
    Masaru Hori (Nagoya U., Japan)
    Yuzuru Ikehara (Chiba U. & Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
    Tomoko Ito (Osaka U., Japan)
    Masaru Izawa (Hitachi High-Tech Corp., Japan)
    Katsuhisa Kitano (Osaka U., Japan)
    Kinga Kutasi (Wigner Research Center for Physics, Hungary)
    Hae June Lee (Pusan National U.)
    Yongxin Liu (Dalian U. of Technology, China)
    Toshiaki Makabe (Keio U., Japan)
    Paul Moroz (TEL Technology Center, America, LLC, USA)
    Miran Mozetič (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia)
    Zoran Petrovic (Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Serbia)
    Kazunori Shinoda (Hitachi Ltd., Japan)
    Shunjiro Shinohara (Tokyo U. of Agriculture and Technology, Japan)
    Tatsuru Shirafuji (Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan)
    Masaharu Shiratrani (Kyushu U., Japan)
    Xin Tu (U. of Liverpool, UK)

Past Symposium:

Organizing Committee of JSPP-14

  • Satoshi Hamaguchi (Co-Chair, Osaka University, Japan)
    Nigel Mason     (Co-Chiar, University of Kent, UK)
    Zoran Lj. Petrović (Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Serbia)
    Katsuhisa Kitano     (Secretary, Osaka University, Japan)
    Uroš Cvelbar     (Jožef Stefan Institute., Slovenia)
    Uwe Czarnetzki     (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
    Štefan Matejčík  (Comenius University, Slovakia)
    Masaharu Shiratani     (Kyushu University, Japan)
    Peter L. G. Ventzek     (Tokyo Electron America, USA)



For further information, please contact
Satoshi Hamaguchi
Center for Atomic and Molecular Technologies,
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University,
E-mail: jspp14@ppl.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp